Armadillo Chicken

Armadillo Chicken is a simple but tasty main course for dinner.  I have to admit, I got this idea from a daily special one of the cook’s I used to work with made up one day that seemed to be pretty popular as I remembered.  I took the idea and made my own twist on it.

Ingredients:

4 Chicken breast
6 Slices of bacon cooked to a crisp
1 Cup chopped tomatoes
2 Scallions chopped
1 Cup of shred cheese of your choice, I like mozzerella or swiss but any will do
Your favorite BBQ sauce

Start by grilling the chicken breast either on a BBQ or George Foreman.  I grill the chicken breast with some garlic powder and Mrs. Dash
When chicken breast are done (do not overcook or they will be too dry).  Usually on a George Foreman 3-4 mins each side.
Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees
Place chicken on a baking sheet or pan and layer toppings on each chicken breast.  I start with bacon, tomatoes, half the onions and then top with cheese.
Bake for about 15-20 mins at 375 or until warmed through and cheese melted.

`GyozaGirl

Published in: on May 26, 2011 at 4:40 PM  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sweetkd.wordpress.com/2011/05/26/armadillo-chicken/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yummy!!! Some of my best meals have been the ones that I just throw together…I love chicken and this recipe sounds great! Thanks for sharing!

    • I cant wait to try it too! I agree, this sounds like a simple, wonderful dinner. I think my kids would really enjoy this. =)

      KD

  2. Wow, I never heard of this recipe before and I absolutely love a new chicken breast recipe. This sounds easy and delicious. Love this.

    • Julie makes amazing, and when I say that, I mean AMAZING food! I am fortunate enough to be her neighbor and get to try her delicious treats! Did you ever get a chance to try this recipe?

  3. Will try this tonight 🙂

    • Welcome Mental Xpress! Thank you for taking the time to stop by. How did the chicken turn out? 🙂 (I’m sorry for the delayed responses, life sorta took over for a little bit. LOL)

      KD


Leave a Reply

